My Weekly Tarot Reading – Chakra Analysis

This week I wanted to do something different and look into what was happening at various levels of my life.  I’ve always been fairly interested in my chakras and whether there are blockages, so I think that a chakra reading is the right way to go.

The question I asked myself was: “What is happening with each of my chakras?”

And here were the cards I drew:

Root Chakra: Judgement

The root chakra deals with the necessities to support the physical being.

The Judgement card signifies that major decisions are at hand, it’s a time to make a choice.

In this reading, the position of the card is upright, so these decisions are being made, and the energy us flowing.

Personally, I’m thinking that this would have to do with my health, diet, wellbeing and levels of stress that I may be under.

It could also signify the need to look at my financial position and make the most appropriate decisions there.

Either way, this card shows that I am an the right path, and that the decision will be easy to make, there’s no blockages in this area of my life.



Sacral Chakra: 9 of Pentacles

The sacral chakra deals with emotional drives and desires from pleasure, sex and creativity, to addictions, indulgence and violence.

The 9 of Pentacles is a card to reflect on your achievements and what you’ve accomplished materially.  It is also a card that signifies fertility and pregnancy – with it’s appearance in the sacral chakra, I’m wondering if this is a call to action to have more children?!

This is possible, as the topic has been raised by family and friends, and people are curious if we will have more children.

What I think it may be saying is that I’ve worked hard, I’ve sown the seeds and I’ve started to reap the benefits of having a good life, I need to actually start enjoying what I have, before I set off to achieve more.

The good news is that there are no signs of blockages in this chakra, but rather a significant message that I should reflect and enjoy what I’ve achieved.


Solar Plexus Chakra: 8 of Wands

The solar plexus chakra governs willpower, strength, growth and development.

The 8 of Wands is a card that describes freedom of experience – it identifies the rush and the strength one gets from free-flowing energy.

It’s a great card and definitely one of my favourites.  It is a card of strengths and so it’s position at the solar plexus chakra is confirmation that my personal strength is doing well.

Without a doubt, no blockages can be seen here, but rather a resounding call to keep going, because I’m on a roll.

My willpower and energy has really been doing well over the last couple of weeks, more so because of the level of physical exercise that I have been doing.  This has seriously given me a boost.

It also helps that I’ve come back from overseas travel where I’ve had the chance to refresh and energise.


Heart Chakra: 2 of Cups – Reversed

The heart chakra quite literally deals with matters of the heart and higher emotions – unconditional love, compassion, joy, bliss, devotion and passion.

The 2 of Cups is the card of love relationships, joint decisions and emotional health.

The reversal of this card is not something I particularly like – it shows that relationships are not fulfilling, because there is no ability to choose, and hence there is no freedom in the relationship.

The placement  of this card in the heart chakra is emphasising the point that there is a blockage here that needs to be resolved.  The way to resolve it is by understanding that I am an emotional person, and I’m emotionally ready to take things to the next level with myself before I can share that with my partner.

This is not necessarily bad, but it requires me to go back to my emotional needs and look to see what the next stage of my journey is for my emotional growth.  It is however something that is blocking the flow of my energy through the heart chakra, and so it requires my attention.


Throat Chakra: 6 of Wands – Reversed

The throat chakra is the chakra that deals with communication, self-expression and authenticity.

The 6 of Wands deals with the security that comes with achievement.

Reversed it means that there are some conflicts that need to be sorted out, and some changes that need to be dealt with.

In the position of the throat chakra, the 6 of Wands reversed could mean that I need to express my experience of some changes that are going on, rather than let things be and pretend that everything is ok, when in actual reality it may still be something that needs to be sorted out.

It could be changes that I’m accepting because I’m trying to avoid conflict that could arise if I spoke out, and so I’m not really experiencing any wins or security.

This is an obvious blockage that needs to be addressed, so I need to do some thinking as to where this may be happening in my life.


Third Eye Chakra: The Hanged Man – Reversed

The third eye chakra is responsible for intuition, the psychic senses and clarity.

The Hanged Man is a card of reflection, a time to wait and see what happens.  It is a card that says you don’t really have a choice but to wait and see what happens, and it is at times like this that one should accept their circumstance and use it as a time of reflection.

Reversed, the Hang Man tells us that the time for thinking is done, and it’s a time to make a an important decision.  f you don’t make the decision, then you may think yourself into “analysis paralysis” so decide, and act.

With this card placed at the position of the Third Eye, the first thought that comes to mind is that I have been thinking about joining a study group to help me grow personally, spiritually and intuitively, however I have been undecided as I am not sure I want to be dictated to or follow a strict system, even though it will be to my benefit.

My indecision may be what is causing this blockage.


Crown Chakra: King of Pentacles

The crown chakra is the chakra that governs the spiritual aspect of your life.  It is through this chakra that one can work with the spiritual elements of the universe, including connecting with the divine.

The King of Pentacles is the symbol of success, wealth, prosperity and luxury.  In it’s current form it has to be one of the cards that I personally aspire to as a financial goal.

The King of Pentacles is also a symbol of pragmatism, and practical wisdom, which can be seen as ironic, because while I’m passionate about the spiritual, the King of Pentacles would give much regard to this side of things, unless it was practical to do so.

In the position of the crown chakra, the King of Pentacles can symbolise wealth and prosperity through spiritual accomplishment.

for myself, this is a confirmation that I’m on the right path – I’m doing what’s spiritually right to achieve the best for my physical existence.


The Meditation

The beauty of this spread is that it is very easy to see where your blockages are, and also whether you’re on the right path in your life.  The reversed cards identify the blockages, and the one that seems to draw my attention the most is the 2 of Cups reversed at the position of my heart chakra.

During my reflections and meditations I’ll be looking to see what it is I need within myself emotionally, and where I need to grow, and at the same time look at what I can now bring to my relationship with my wife.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *